Yoga for your whole life

One day online event

Link your practice to what matters most to you

Yoga for your whole life

One day online event

Link your practice to what matters most to you

Saturday 23 March

Drop in and out - classes through the day

Yoga is clearly helpful for wellbeing and influences all of our life. We can however maximise this impact and make better links between our asana practice and our work, relationships and family.

This day is about increasing the effectiveness about how you get yoga “off the mat” and making it impactful for what you most care about.

This is yoga for your life not your hamstrings.

P.s All calls will be recorded, so if you miss them you can watch afterwards

Special early bird price £25

Saturday 23 March

Drop in and out - classes through the day

Yoga is clearly helpful for wellbeing and influences all of our life. We can however maximise this impact and make better links between our asana practice and our work, relationships and family.

This day is about increasing the effectiveness about how you get yoga “off the mat” and making it impactful for what you most care about.

This is yoga for your life not your hamstrings.

P.s All calls will be recorded, so if you miss them you can watch afterwards

Special early bird price £25

Who this event is for

Experienced and intermediate yogi’s who’d like to

• gain practical tools for linking asana to daily life

• enrich their practice with psychological depth and insight

• gain tips for sharing this with others

 

Learn more about the EYP method

Teachers from EYP and guests from other practice backgrounds.

www.eypyoga.com

YouTube channel


Examples of themes we will explore

In Embodied Yoga Principles we use a range of over 25 postures with specific intentions and mindfulness based inquiries, some postures are regular hatha yoga postures and some are new, and developed for specific effects.

 

taking up space & being seen

giving

giving and receiving

self care

inspiration

supported giving

supported authority

inner

magician

enthusiasm

Explore aspects and approaches to yoga in an accessible, embodied way.

N

Yoga for work

Yoga for work productivity and sustainability

N

Yoga for stress relief

explore supportive methods to de-stress

N

Yoga for self care

a deeper look at self care

N

Restful restorative practice

rest deeply with yin yoga

N

Yoga for mornings

create a good way to start your day

A personal invitation from your event hosts:

Vidyadasa and Mark Walsh

It’s a pleasure for us to invite you to participate in this event to explore yoga and embodied yoga principles. It will be an excellent opportunity to learn transformative embodiment practices for everyday living with skilled practitioners.

Online technology now makes it easier for people to connect with practices, and people trying to find a way through modern life’s challenges. Gain inspiration and support to create or sustain an embodied yoga practice to make changes in your life.

We invite you to join us with these excellent teachers on a one-day event together. 

Vidyadasa

Vidyadasa

Event host / organiser

Yoga, meditation and Embodied Yoga Principles teacher. He has taught in a variety of contexts – classes, courses, retreats, festivals and online events (including Meditation Embodied and the Embodiment Conference), a trainer of Embodied Yoga Principles Teachers, and have worked at ethical livelihoods businesses including Brighton Buddhist Centre and Evolution Arts centre (management, publicity and teaching teams) for 20 years, am a web designer and live and practice in a family context.

Mark Walsh

Mark Walsh

EYP founder & sponsor

Mark has been a practitioner of movements arts for twenty years, including several years as a full-time aikido student. His main yoga influences are Scaravelli, Yin and Buddhist inspired teachers. He has an honours degree in psychology. He founded and runs several organisations which bring embodiment into business, to aid workers and peace activists in war zones, and trains facilitators in around twenty countries annually.

He has worked with everyone from the House of Lords, to Unilever, to the Sierra Leonian Army to Occupy; and yoga teachers of all major styles. His YouTube channel has over 10 Million hits and he’s now getting self-conscious about boasting about himself in the third person so will stop.

or read about the teachers

 

Yoga Teachers

 

Darya Pepelyaeva

Darya Pepelyaeva

Certified yoga teacher, Embodied Facilitator (EFC Russia). Founder of mindfulness online course «ZhitVnimatelno». Member of ARCO, Mindfulness Culture Association.

 

Ciara Collins Atkins

Ciara Collins Atkins

Ciara has taught yoga since 2012 following the study of yoga at the Yoga Vidya gurukul ashram in India.  Forever a student, she continues to study yoga through the work of Elena Brower, Judith Hanson Lasater and Katonah Yoga. Ciara’s teaching also draws upon a masters in Dance Movement Psychotherapy, degree in Contemporary Dance and study of dance from the age of 5. Most recently she opened Yoga Home; a yoga studio in central Tunis, Tunisia, where she teaches yoga in both English and French.

Tunisia
www

Mayan Patel

Mayan Patel

Mayan Patel is a London based Yoga teacher and community organiser. He uses a variety of tools to increase wellbeing and social-emotional intelligence for entrepreneurs and freelancers struggling to stay resourced living a fast paced city life.

UK
www

Christopher Gladwell

Christopher Gladwell

Yoga teacher and author of Engaged Yoga. Chris teaches Love and Awareness, it’s nature of clarity and freedom and it’s consequence of natural wellbeing.  He has been actively studying yoga in its various forms of physical practice (asana), mindful movement, bodywork, breathwork and pranayama, meditation, mindfulness, vibration and mantra, devotion and bhakti for about 35 years.

UK
www

Pilar Corcuera Botana

Pilar Corcuera Botana

Gentle movement and therapeutic yoga instructor. EYP teacher

Spain
www

Schedule*

Remember all calls are recorded so don’t worry if you miss some of the live calls, its unlikely anyone will make all of them.

1st call: Introductory session (Mark Walsh)

Times:  UK (GMT) 8.00, Central Europe (CET) 9.00, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 11.00 Los Angeles (PDT) 01.00, New York (EDT) 04.00

2nd call: Embodied Yoga to start your day (Pilar Corcuera Botana)

Times: UK (GM) 9.15, Central Europe (CET) 10.15, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 12.15 Los Angeles (PDT) 02.15, New York (EDT) 05.15

3rd call:Yoga for stress relief (Darya Pepelyaeva)

Times: UK (GM) 10.30, Central Europe (CET) 11.30, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 13.30 Los Angeles (PDT) 02.30, New York (EDT) 06.30

4th call: Yoga for focus at work (Vidyadasa)

Times: UK (GM) 11.45, Central Europe (CET) 12.45, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 14.45 Los Angeles (PDT) 04.45, New York (EDT) 07.45

5th call: Mindful Flow (Ciara Collins Atkins
Enjoy a dynamic flowing yoga class and learn questions you can ask yourself in your standard vinyasa flow class to ensure your practise is an embodied practise that works for you and your body.

Times: UK (GM) 13.00, Central Europe (CET) 14.00, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 16.00 Los Angeles (PDT) 06.00, New York (EDT) 09.00

Christopher Gladwell had to cancel due to family illness

6th call: EYP Yoga for creative inspiration (Vidyadasa)
Please note: unfortunately Jamie Abrams is no longer able to teach this session.
Times: UK (GM) 14.30, Central Europe (CET) 15.30, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 17.30 Los Angeles (PDT) 07.30, New York (EDT) 10.30

7th call: Hatha Yoga flow with Embodied Inquiries (Vidyadasa)

Times: UK (GM) 15.45, Central Europe (CET) 16.45, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 18.45 Los Angeles (PDT) 10.45, New York (EDT) 11.45

8th call: Embodied Restorative Yoga (Ciara Collins Atkins)

Ciara will guide you through a restorative yoga practise designed to soothe the soul and bring you back home to yourself feeling rested and nourished. This practise is ideal post busy, hectic and over-stimulating day. These are particularly great tools to have in your backpack if you are a highly sensitive and/or introverted person whose nerves get frazzled easily!

Times: UK (GM) 17.00, Central Europe (CET) 18.00, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 20.00 Los Angeles (PDT) 10.00, New York (EDT) 01.00

9th call: Yoga for dating and relationships (Mayan Patel)

Face it, dating and relationships provide us all the juicy, awkward, triggering and beautiful experiences in this human lifetime. In this session we’ll use postures to inquire into parts of ourselves relevant for those adventures so we can be more conscious and make better choices when we’re back in the real world.

Times: UK (GM) 18.30, Central Europe (CET) 19.30, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 21.30 Los Angeles (PDT) 11.30, New York (EDT) 02.30

10th call: Final panel call (Mark Walsh & Vidyadasa)

Times: UK (GM) 19.45, Central Europe (CET) 20.45, Moscow/Tel Aviv (UTC) 22.45 Los Angeles (PDT) 00.45, New York (EDT) 03.45

*Provisional themes and titles.

P.s All calls will be recorded, so if you miss them, or just want to watch again you can watch afterwards.

Extra content for you

Downloadable free copy of Mark Walsh’s – Making Yoga Meaningful ebook

An introduction to the Embodied Yoga Principles method

Logistics

how will the event work?

The event consists of Zoom sessions (these are like group Skype calls). Zoom is an online video conference platform- its free to use, easy to access and allows the opportunity for you to participate and interact with the speaker and/or other participants.

The sessions will be 1 hour long.

Zoom calls will be led by an experienced teacher, and include opportunities for questions, there will also be an opening session at the beginning of the day and a closing session at the end.

There will be 10 live video calls per day, all calls will be recorded and available for download for a week after the event. That means you can choose to join the live event or listen, and re-listen to the recording of any session at a time that is convenient for you.

If you want to know more about Zoom, how to use it and its possibilities and limitations, we will be sharing an introductory “how to use zoom” video before the event…but basically, it’s free and easy and can be used on many devices – desktops, laptops, tablets and mobiles.

There will also be a private Facebook group for conversations to take place and for other information.

Requirements

• The event will not be athletic and all bodies are very welcome, some sessions may be more physical than others but you can always adapt you your own level of ability and we will offer guidance where necessary.

• No previous experience of yoga, meditation or embodied work is required

• It’s recommended to have a Facebook account as discussion and some resources will be posted there

• A good internet connection helps with Zoom and break-out discussions if you can make the calls live

• Remember calls will be recorded and available to download for one year after the event.

REGISTER

Early bird price only £25
(Regular price £40)

 

  • Please select your country of residence from the list
  • Price: £ 25.00
  • If you have a discount coupon code please type it here and click apply and it will create the reduction.
  • £ 0.00

After registering for the event you will receive:

a welcome email, we will send you more information closer to the event.

If you don’t automatically receive a welcome email within 30 minutes check your spam/junk folder in case the email is there.
Some email systems prefer that you add our email address to your contact list to enable you to receive them without going to spam folder. If you have any difficulties in the payment process/signing up or would just like to ask any questions about the course you can contact Vidyadasa using the button below.

Please notify Vidyadasa if you have not received the email and he will assist you. Thank you.

You will also receive monthly email newsletters with information about related events from Embodied Facilitator (or you can unsubscribe separately from those).

You can see our privacy policy, terms and conditions

Yoga is not about escaping life

Its engaging in life – more intimately, with care, kindness, sensitivity and strength, courage and creativity with reality – the pains, pleasures, work, relationships, family and friends, and the difficult, ugly sides of life as well as the easy, beautiful or transcendent.

Embodied Yoga Principles Yoga in particular can bring awareness to difficult thoughts, feelings and emotions so if you are currently suffering with mental health issues, now may not be the right time for you to participate in an event like this.

Are you ready to engage with Yoga for your whole life?
Join us at this extraordinary event.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares